Am I not fat enough, Am I not Skinny enough

It is time that Body Shaming and Judging must be put to a Stop.

I strongly believe a Healthy Lifestyle is more than the Physical appearance. People must stop their Ignorance. 

There are people out there who are facing real challenges. People who are trying to live a Healthy Lifestyle but get put down by being judged by their body image. Believe it or not, it happens.

My experience

I can’t believe how people is telling me “but you’ve never been fat” uhm… Really?? What’s your idea of a Healthy Body? Yes, that’s my question.

So me being skinny or thin makes me healthy???

There are so many misconceptions about a fit and healthy body. Skinny don’t mean Healthy, Big Build don’t mean Unhealthy or Unfit. When you are over weight you definitely need to make a change but it need to come from you, it need to come from deep inside. To really love and care for yourself is a big step in anyone’s life. To not do it for others but Yourself.

Here is pic of me being skinny and not so Healthy, where I still focused on being skinny and what’s considered “sexy” the year 2013.


I’ve lost weight and just gained again, because I did not understand Healthy fully.

Here is 2014 where I gained again. Losing and gaining a vicious cycle. I realised I am fighting a losing battle. 

2014 Weight Gain

I decided to make a change, to start within me. I decided to not do it for people but myself.

Today I can truly say I am happy and healthy. It is still tough, the journey is long and challenging. With Social Media influence on people too. The people focus so much on the physical appearance.

My goal is to win as many people as I can over to focus on their Health without having to worry about their looks.

Having a lean and fit body is awesome and it just shows what hard work and dedication does. So I salute those who are achieving their fitness goals.

People must also understand there are many different Fitness Concepts. So if you are focusing on General Fitness don’t compare yourself with a Bodybuilder or Personal Trainer. Some people chose Fitness As their careers. So Don’t Judge

Let’s focus on one self, stand together against obesity, body shaming/judging and most of all choose HEALTH







One thought on “Am I not fat enough, Am I not Skinny enough

Leave a Reply

