Keeping faith


We like to use those words a lot. The words “Have Faith”. We use it in times of discouragement, sadness, heartache, even in our days of joy and happiness.

Believing in something we cannot see, we’re not certain about but, we want or need it so badly we start Believing. I believe in Faith through God. It is not always easy but God always came through for me all my life. Jeremiah 29:11

I am facing negative  energies everyday at my workplace. It is so hard for me, it is three years now. Last year I almost resigned because of what people make me go through. I am already not happy because it’s not where I want to be, but it is helping financially. I am working towards my goal, the career I want. It is just sometimes I feel I am stuck at my day job, where if I had to be outside working harder and more productively towards my goal, success will be achieved.

I feel I am saying I have faith in God but, am I fooling myself? Inside of me I have this burning desire to just do what I need to do in order to reach my goals. I already prayed about it, God already answered me, but here I am… Stuck with doubt. 

So, yes I do sometimes question my faith. But, I am human. I sin everyday, I make mistakes and I repent. I ask for forgiveness and move forward to better myself as a true believer.

Everyday is a new day, new challenges, new everything.

I won’t give up, because Jesus will never give up on me.

Let’s Keep Faith

Leave a Reply

