Happy Child Happy Mom

Happy Not Spoiled

I will always do everything in my power to see that my son is Happy and feel loved.

Every choice I make, I always take in consideration how it will have an affect on my son and family. 

I so badly want to leave my job and start from scratch with my business, do my studies full time. But, I can’t. At the moment things are going well, we are doing good and improvement is there no matter how slow. So, in this circumstances of being unhappy at my job, I need to make things work around it. 

We live close to my Son’s school, I’ve changed my shift from 07:30 to 16:10 in order for me to take my son to school, not too early but 10minutes before school starts.

Since last week, we got a notice our lease are not renewed!!  Oh my hat!! As we on a house hunt or flat, I am getting more stressed and panick. The places either to far or too small. And through all if this I am just thinking of my lil boo 

Yes, sometimes change is good and needed. I do not believe in putting myself in unnecessary uncomfortable situations. I left our predicament in God’s hands, he always look after his children. We looked at a very nice house yesterday, in fact, Perfect. But the area is not what I am use to, I didn’t feel save outside but the inside awesome… Is it enough though?? I am not prepared to put ourselves in danger.

I remember one day we took a drive to Sea Point, taking our boy out for the day. For some reason my husband and I had a fight. He decided not to go anymore, and guess what this scared and fearful mom did.. She drove lol I did not know how or where, but I thought in my mind, I am not going to disappoint my child because two adults are being “stupid” (a word my son believe is swearing)

We get up early in the mornings, so that everything can go smoothly. We want our son to wake up with us kissing and singing him awake everyday. And it works. He go to school knowing his family is happy. When I discipline him, or help him right I always make him understand it’s because I love him, and I need him to understand when he is wrong and to accept being disciplined and learn from his mistakes.

Sometimes I feel I fail as a mommy in certain areas, but I make sure my child is happy, loved  and cared for.

My Mom

I love my mom however, we never had a very close relationship. I grew up at my grandparents. My mom and I use to fight alot when I was younger. I was always angry at her for not always being there for me. I never wanted kids because I was too afraid of making the same mistakes. But I’ve decided to learn from hers.

But as I grew older, I started to realise I can’t punish her for her mistakes. In her weaknesses she still tried, even if I felt she should’ve done more. She did good, she taught me to be a strong woman and to never want to be like the world. I am so grateful for what she did, what she could.

Today I can help her where I can, I prayed a lot about my grudge feelings and hurt. God helped me to overcome it. She us my mom and I will not change her for anything.

Let’s keep iur children happy, even when can’t give them anything. We can always give them Love. Let us not leave them with grudge feelings, hurt and pain. But let them always remember we tried our best.

Let’s Do Health!

Leave a Reply

