Another blog about my fears as a Mom

On 11January I’ve shared a bit about my fears as a mommy. 


My son is settled in at School

After a long week of crying, feeling sad and worried, everything is doing quite well now. 

We are so Happy to see how grown up our little boy is. His teachers love him, in the mornings we can see how he tells them long stories hehehe(and that boy can talk). Other kids calling him by the name etc. 

I noticed he don’t really want to kiss me in the mornings, so I asked him why. And as always he had a good made up explanation and the very next day he gave me a big kiss to please me hahaha.

The kids must take extra clothing for oopses. And my 5yr old got a phobia to not “number2” anywhere but at home. That was my biggest fear, because it is a full day. I always tell my husband, he won’t be able to hold it so long. So well, Today… My husband fetched him then me. This little son of mine, got his pants on back to front and his under pants tucked into his pocket zipped close. He told us he had an accident, and everything is fine LOL

I am trying now to explain to him nicely, it is fine to tell your teacher to go to the loo. Yeah, that boy got some skills.

I love how he tells us in the morning not to be late, and at night my big boy sleeps at 20:00pm. When he was younger we struggled, he never liked going to bed on time. But now, it just happend naturally šŸ™‚ 

Parenting

I would love to say all parents love their kids to bits, but what I see and hear everyday is disgusting! Today I heard a mom asking her boy around 9yrs old, what did the girl around 2-3yrs say.. The boy answered: she want to be picked up The mom’s response: is she insane!

Omw! I will die if anyone speak like that to my son.

A week ago, my husband saw a nanny standing under a tree with a 3yr old boy, it was a hot day. She was drinking water while this poor boy was reaching out for it but she was seeing to her needs first. It kills me, if my husband had to tell me earlier I would’ve stopped and confronted her.

We as parents should love all kids even if it’s not our own. They need love, nurturing, care, empathy, guidance, discipline etc.

I love every second, minute, hour, day, night, of being a mom. Teaching my child, disciplining him, loving him, being crazy with him and just looking at him. How he grows everyday.

Everything I do, I first consider my family. That is what we as mothers do.

A Shout out to all wonderful moms out there, who is striving to be the best she can. Accepting  the mistakes and failures, by learning from it and moving forward.

Let’s Do Health 

Leave a Reply

