DISCOURAGED

IS IT OKAY TO SOMETIMES FEEL  DISCOURAGED

Today is one of those days that I just feel like I don’t care.. at first I thought I don’t know why I am feeling this way but I think I always do. I just don’t want to admit it.

When I feel this way I normally just let it be, it is such a heavy feeling it keeps me away from wanting to pray, smile, having good thoughts and just be the happy me. The only difference with this mood is that I know I am happy, however I do not want to admit or  say it out loud or even softly to myself what triggers this. I told myself today, maybe my week was too hectic, maybe I was too positive and excited.  I’ve been so excited about many things. Starting with my studies soon, visiting The Shala Yoga School….

After a long day at work, coming home with this excitement and the moment I wanted to take a phew fitness pics for my Facebook page… YES that’s where it got worse.. the feeling of disappointment. So, why disappointed?? looking at what could be and not how far I came already. I am suppose to be proud for how far I came and not look at where other people are now. The main thing with us as individuals are the fact that we forget every single person had to work for where they are now. I know all of it, but today is my day of wanting to feel down and depressed.

WIN_20160805_16_57_53_Pro

 

Then I also ask the question is it normal to want to feel this way? DOWN AND OUT, well maybe it’s not.

I am going to take a break today, I am going to love myself for who I am now and enjoy this beautiful weekend with my family. I have a very hyperactive and happy 4yr old son who has his daddy’s happy go lucky personality and that’s all I need now.

I think I just had to let it out, say it and admit it. I already feel better.

My moto is to always try to see the positive in every situation, and my positive now, today is… I know I am going to succeed because giving up was never an option.

Keep Well and Stay Awesome!

Leave a Reply

